The Secrets of Bridgewater Bay - Julie Brooks

€13.90

The Secrets of Bridgewater Bay - Julie Brooks

The Secrets of Bridgewater Bay - Julie Brooks

€13.90

Product Details

Two women set sail for Australia, bound by a terrible truth. But only one will make it off the ship.

The Secrets of Bridgewater Bay is a darkly gripping dual-time novel, with a wealth of twists, turns and secrets, and an absolute book club treat, perfect for fans of Lucinda Riley, Rachel Rhys and Hannah Richell.

England, 1919: Rose and Ivy board a ship bound for Australia.

One is travelling there to marry a man she has never met.

One is destined never to arrive.

Australia, 2016: Amongst her late-grandmother's possessions, Molly uncovers a photograph of two girls dressed in First World War nurses' uniforms, labelled 'Rose and Ivy 1917', and a letter from her grandmother, asking her to find out what happened to her own mother, Rose, who disappeared in the 1960s.

Compelled to carry out her grandmother's last wish, Molly embarks on a journey to England to unravel the mystery of the two girls whose photograph promised they'd be 'together forever'...


You May Also Like

Back to top

© The Bookshop 2022. Registered no Alicia Duggan.
Online Shop Builder & ePOS System by ShopTill-e.com