And Now the Light is Everywhere - L.A. MacRae

€20.90

And Now the Light is Everywhere - L.A. MacRae

And Now the Light is Everywhere - L.A. MacRae

€20.90

Product Details

For fans of Ann Patchett, Maggie O'Farrell and Emma Stonex comes And Now the Light is Everywhere: a breath-taking mystery and a soaring, beautifully written examination of love in all its guises.

Where does a story end and the truth begin?

Argyll, 1998.

Stories run deep in the MacArthur family, passed from generation to generation. Tales not just of selkies and changelings, but of the lives and deaths of the family themselves. Anna MacArthur has heard how her beautiful grandmother Netta boarded a ship for Canada after the war, leaving behind her young son Donnie, and was never seen again.

Now, fifty years after her disappearance, Anna accidentally pulls a loose thread in the story of Netta's fate, causing the tale of her vanishing to unravel completely. As Anna pieces together a far more disquieting version of events, she is also forced to examine her own memories of her father Donnie's death.

Yet the truth is sometimes bent and buried for a reason. And bringing to light what some have concealed for years may not be free of consequences .


You May Also Like

Back to top

© The Bookshop 2024. Registered no Alicia Duggan.
Online Shop Builder & ePOS System by ShopTill-e.com